http://hvovet.com/hvo/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/veterianire-services-ormstown.jpg

Team

Jessica Viau

Animal technician student

Cats-dogs and other small animals

Jessica grew up on the outskirts of Hemmingford and has had an array of pets throughout her life. Dogs being her favourite, horses and cats a close second, becoming an animal health technician was the natural path for her.

While working in the zoology sector at Parc Safari, Jessica realized that her love for animals could be turned into a career. She is now studying at Vanier College to complete her Animal Health Technician training. The two things she loves most about working with animals are meeting animals with amazing personalities and when puppies come in for vaccines.

Jessica has an outgoing personality and loves getting to know new animals and their owners too! In her spare time she likes to cook and go on walks with the dogs. Her favourite veterinary medicine subjects are behaviour and pharmacology.

http://hvovet.com/hvo/wp-content/uploads/2016/11/veterianire-services-ormstown.jpg

Équipe

Jessica Viau

Étudiante en technique de santé animale

Chats-chiens et autres petits animaux

Jessica a grandi dans la banlieue de Hemmingford et a eu un éventail d’animaux de compagnie. Les chiens étant ses animaux favoris, suivis de près par les chevaux et les chats, devenir une technicienne en santé animale était le chemin naturel pour elle.

En travaillant dans le secteur ‘’Zoologie’’ au Parc Safari, Jessica a réalisé que son amour pour les animaux pouvait être transformé en carrière. Elle étudie maintenant au Collège Vanier pour compléter sa formation de technicienne en santé animale. Les deux choses qu’elle aime le plus dans son travail avec les animaux sont la rencontre d’animaux avec des personnalités étonnantes et quand les chiots viennent pour les vaccins.

Jessica a une personnalité extravertie et aime apprendre à connaître de nouveaux animaux, ainsi que leurs propriétaires! Dans ses temps libres, elle aime cuisiner et faire des promenades avec les chiens. Ses sujets de médecine vétérinaire préférés sont le comportement et la pharmacologie.